5 thoughts on “YouTube video

  1. rebeccahf

    Hi Plym4hydro,
    The predominance of visuals in this presentation make it informative and appealing to the viewer in a way that text wouldn’t. I’m assuming this is a draft of some teaching material and would have an accompanying narrative? and wondered whether it forms part of an online teaching package, or whether it would be used in face to face teaching? or both?

    Reply
    1. plym4hydro Post author

      Thank you for your feedback, Rebeccah.

      I have abstracted this from a lecture of 36 slides and yes, I’d normally talk to the bullet points on about 25 of them. I currently teach the topic face to face but, from the associated learning material for this exercise, am thinking of putting up only the pictures and turning the text into my own aides memoires. I do no online teaching yet.

      Vic

      Reply
  2. jillschwarz2001

    Hi Vic,

    Good start. Your screen resolution is pretty good – what did you use to produce the final cut? Do you think you’ll want to use this kind of approach for teaching?

    Jill.

    Reply
    1. plym4hydro Post author

      Hi, Jill. Thank you.
      I edited an existing PowerPoint lecture and saved as a video, per the instructions in the Digithings guidance.
      Yes, I’m thinking of supplying only the images onto the Portal
      Vic

      Reply
  3. Flea

    Hi Vic,
    This really responds to what we’ve been learning this week – that the presenter is the narrator and the slides shouldn’t be able to be read on their own. It also successfully counters the argument “if I put my slides up on the portal, no-one will turn up to my lectures”

    Reply

Leave a comment